thumbThe PGA of Canada-Ottawa Zone presented its 2018 awards on Wednesday evening during a gala event at the Brookstreet Hotel in Kanata.

Here are the winners:

Harold Blackman Candidate for Membership of the Year
Matt Peterson, Hylands Golf Club

Professional of the Year
Marc Foucault, Lac Ste-Marie

Executive Professional of the Year
Marc Peterson, Ottawa Athletic Club

Retailer of the Year
Andre Borys, Ping Canada

Harry Hereford Teacher of the Year
Dave Kalil, Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club

Junior Leader of the Year
Derek McDonald, The Marshes

2018 Player of the Year  

Dan McNeely, Smiths Fall Golf & Country Club

2018 Distinguished Service Award
Don Ferne, Manderley on the Green